Mountain Views and Deer at Sunrise

Sunday morning was as Perfect as I’ve had in a long time. It started out at about 5:30am (which, for me, is not a good time of morning to wake up..), with myself preparing to go on a sunrise/foliage outing with some other local photographers. I guess I was the only one that remembered, since I sat alone in the dark, waiting. I was discouraged. I almost went back home and went to bed. I drove to Ridgway instead. That was an excellent decision. I sat at one of my favorite overlooks and I watched the sunrise reflect off of the mountains. It was silent. It was gorgeous – You missed out. Luckily for you, I also photographed it! 🙂 On the way back home I found several herds of Mule Deer. Of course, I stopped to take pictures of those, too.

I hope you enjoy my morning even a fraction as much as I did.

Categories: Nature, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you have to say for yourself?

Blog at WordPress.com.

