West Quoddy Head

I’m back! It’s been over a month since I’ve posted anything on my blog. In the meantime I had a wonderful adventure back to Maine with my family! 9 days of relaxing and hanging out with all of my family, book-ended by a 50 hour drive to and from. One of our adventure while we were back was to go to West Quoddy Head lighthouse. It’s my favorite and I hadn’t been there since I was 10 or 11, so I made sure that we went. It’s about a 3 1/2 hour drive to get there from our hometown of Dover-Foxcroft, but it was worth it!

I’ll be posting more from our trip in the next few weeks, so stay tuned, there’s more to come! (Also, the Montrose County Fair and Rodeo happened last month, so I’ll be putting up pictures from that, as well!)

Categories: Nature, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “West Quoddy Head

  1. Wonderful images! Planning a trip Maine and am excited to see your pics! I love lighthouses.

    • Thank you! Maine is a wonderful place, I think everyone should go there at least once. Route 1a is a great drive along the coast. Going to Moosehead Lake should definitely be on the agenda, as well! I hope your trip is wonderful! 🙂

What do you have to say for yourself?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

