Back to the (horse) Races Again

It’s summer again here on the Western Slope of Colorado and that means that it is once again time for the Black Canyon Horse Racing Association race meets! The local horse races are among my favorite summertime activities; they are cheap, family-friendly, fun, and most of all they are great opportunities for me to get my camera out and do what I do.

Although I couldn’t make it outfor Saturday, I did get to go out and enjoy all of Sunday’s races. Here are the highlights!

 

If you’re still looking for more awesome Black Canyon Horse Racing Association race meet photos you might want to check out my posts from last year’s races. June 2012 and September 2012. I also have pictures from the race meet at the 2012 Montrose County Fair & Rodeo, along with shots from the fair parade and the rodeo.

Categories: Action, Events, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you have to say for yourself?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

