Riding around in Cars

There is a lot to be said for taking some time to just drive around. It’s actually one of my favorite things to do. On a nice day I’ll pack some lunch, pack up the kids and take off in a direction. It almost always takes me somewhere beautiful (or at the very least, interesting) that I haven’t been before. Or somewhere that I love to go.
Some days it’s a grand, fun adventure. Some days, especially when the older munchkin gets tired or bored, it is a test of my patience to see how many times she will say ‘You’re being a photographer – I wish you would just be my Mommy’ [every single time I stop to take a picture] before I give up and we go home. Today was one of those days. Lucky for me, Hubby also had the day off, so after hanging out at the in-laws’ for a while we left the kids with Grammy and I got to finish my photo drive.

I’m very happy that I got to.

Categories: Nature, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you have to say for yourself?

Blog at WordPress.com.

