Horse Races – Volume 2

Another lovely Sunday afternoon spent with my camera and my oldest munchkin at the county fairgrounds watching horse racing. It was a GORGEOUS day – perfectly sunny and probably 80-85­­°f.

The only thing missing was my new class 10 SD card, which should be in my mailbox in the next 2 days or so. I’m running a class 4 right now, so I have no HD video capabilities and I can only take 4-5 exposures at a time in RAW burst mode. So I rolled in JPEG all day, but the light was great and my settings were spot on, so I’m SUPER happy with what turned out. Take a look at some of the highlights from this wonderful day.

 

Categories: Action, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Horse Races – Volume 2

  1. Pingback: Back to the (horse) Races Again | The SuzyTBo Photography Blog

What do you have to say for yourself?

Blog at WordPress.com.

