Flowers and Agriculture

Adjacent to my late excitement about the coming events that I’m photographing I have been taking a lot of nature pictures again. The agricultural side of this little valley (and all other places) has a permanent place in my heart, and also my artistic eye. I’m thinking of trying to put together an agriculture calendar (through the extension office, perhaps?) I have several shots that I really like that are directly ag-related.

Your thoughts?

Irrigation Canal

Russian Sage

Hay Field Bales

Shallow Root

Close White Rose

Cattails

White Rose Dew

Delicate drops from a night’s rainfall cling to the rose

 

Day Lily

Categories: Nature, Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Flowers and Agriculture

  1. great photos, they have such a relaxing feeling about them.

  2. Patrick McKenna

    I really like these. Really compelling. I agree with the above comment: very nice feeling about them.

    • Thank you. I really enjoyed taking these; I love capturing the essence of natural life and the things that a lot of people are in too much of a hurry to see.

What do you have to say for yourself?

Blog at WordPress.com.

